top of page

Our goals, our team

Our goal is to fight for the state we know Connecticut can be. We love Connecticut. We are raising our families here, we own businesses here and we all choose to call Connecticut home. But Connecticut is also facing many challenges. While the Democrat majority has long taken the approach of increasing taxes and growing the size of government, Senate Republicans are working to change the direction of our state so we can reach our full potential.  We believe smaller government and fewer tax burdens will lead to job growth and economic development. We are focused on cutting the wasteful pork barrel spending that has crowded out funding for core needs like education and support for the most vulnerable. Connecticut Democrats have put money and politics before people. Our goal is to put people first. Our goal is to create opportunities for everyone. Our goal is to do everything we can to help Connecticut grow and thrive today, tomorrow and for the next generation. 

Meet the ​Senate Republicans

Steve Harding, 30th Senate District
Senate Republican Leader

Brookfield, Canaan, Cornwall, Goshen, Kent, Litchfield, Morris, New Milford,

North Canaan, Salisbury, Sharon, Torrington, Warren, Winchester

John Kissel, 7th Senate District

East Granby, Enfield, Granby, Somers, Suffield, Windsor, Windsor Locks, Ellington


Lisa Seminara8th Senate District

Avon, Barkhamsted, Canton, Colebrook, Granby, Hartland, Harwinton,

New Hartford, Norfolk, Simsbury, Torrington

Rob Sampson, 16th Senate District 

Cheshire, Prospect, Southington, Wolcott, Waterbury

Heather Somers, 18th Senate District
Griswold, Groton, North Stonington, Plainfield, Sterling, Stonington, Voluntown

Kevin Kelly, 21st Senate District

Monroe, Seymour, Shelton, Stratford

Tony Hwang, 28th Senate District

Easton, Fairfield, Newtown, Bethel

Henri Martin, 31st Senate District

Bristol, Harwinton, Plainville, Plymouth, Thomaston

Eric Berthel, 32nd Senate District

Bethlehem, Bridgewater, Middlebury, Oxford, Roxbury, Seymour, Southbury, Washington, Watertown, Woodbury, Brookfield, Bethel


Paul Cicarella, 34th Senate District
Durham, East Haven, North Haven, Wallingford, North Branford

Jeff Gordon, 35th Senate District

Ashford, Chaplin, Coventry, Eastford, Ellington, Hampton,

Pomfret, Stafford, Tolland, Union, Vernon, Willington, Thompson

Ryan Fazio, 36th Senate District
Greenwich, New Canaan, Stamford 

SRCC Cut Small.png

Senate Republican


bottom of page